Differences in the England, Great Britain and the United Kingdom

By Big Smile Selasa, 14 Februari 2012 1 comment
Synonyms And Synonyms
Synonyms And Synonyms
The actual name of a sovereign country we are talking about is The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland (UK). United Kingdom consists of several countries including England, Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland. The third use of the term of this confusion appears to revolve around the term "state" and political forces that are considered based on the third term. The four countries that make up the UK are considered separately in the minds of local residents, and in particular sporting events, while their power to local laws and to control handed over to the UK.

Imagine that there are 33 provinces in Indonesia, where each province has a set of their own legal system, but they are all still under government control. Although in the case of UK, also implied certain responsibilities, such as health and education, which is delegated to three of the four countries. Delegated responsibilities differ from one country to another. English is the only country where the UK did not give up power because Britain is governed directly by the UK government. And when attending meetings of international politics, which comes is a recognized representative of the UK instead of the four constituent countries.

The term "Great Britain" or "United Kingdom" refers to the mainland (the island) which consists of England, Scotland, and Wales. Also add to the confusion that sometimes the difference between Britain and the UK is that the term is sometimes used internationally as a synonym for the UK. For example, the UK Olympic team competing under the name "United Kingdom" and the ISO (International Organization for Standardization) provide country code UK with GB and GBR. It can be confusing given that ISO also provides code for England, Scotland, and Wales as the state of the UK but Northern Ireland as part of the province. So, if dianak tirikan Northern Ireland by the UK. Confusion over the definition of the four countries, continued in sports competition

There are several international sporting events, such as the commonwealth games (sporting the Commonwealth), and football competitions, in which each of the four countries has its own team, and do not compete under a unified national team. When competing under these conditions, these countries are referred to as the "home nations" because every team comes from a particular country. This could cause some people to think that these countries have their own political autonomy as well.

UK does not have a single judicial system, but three separate systems. The legal system is the law of Northern Ireland, Scottish law and English law. As you probably guessed, English law also regulates Wales. There are some cases where there are laws that have jurisdiction throughout the UK, one of which immigration and employment law. In addition, the UK has four separate educational system, and also four separate health systems are submitted to each country.  

For the affairs of the capital, London is not only the capital of England, but also the capital of the UK. Capital of Scotland is Edinburgh. The capital of Wales is Cardiff. And there is the capital of Northern Ireland in Belfast. If you are wondering when the union between the countries that make up the UK it appears, it occurs as follows: England and Wales joined in 1536.  

Scotland and England joined in 1707, and along with Wales that had previously been joined, to formally establish "The United Kingdom of Great Britain". Ireland decided to join in 1801, which later formed "The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Ireland". However, in 1922, many county-level areas in the South of Ireland decided to break away and UK eventually renamed "The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland".  

So the conclusion that we can take are
UK = Country part of the UK  
United Kingdom = England, Scotland and Wales  
UK = England, Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland (and the full name is "The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland" )By. Synonyms And Synonyms
Sharing is sexy

Related posts

1 komentar for this post

  1. what a nice info sharing,thanks!
    peninggi badan

Leave a reply